11 Apr
Nitish Rana powers KKR to victory against SRH

The Kolkata Knight Riders kicked off their IPL campaign with an impressive victory over Sunrisers Hyderabad in Chennai. The architects of this victory were KKR’s top order who took the attack to the SRH bowlers on a two-paced wicket at Chepauk. The defining partnership came from Nitish Rana and Rahul Tripathi as they both scored […]

10 Apr
Dhawan, Shaw dismantle Chennai to chase 188

The Delhi openers Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw put on a clinic in Mumbai to chase down Chennai’s target of 188 with ease. Dhawan, in particular, looked in supreme touch with the bat as he tore apart the Chennai pacers to score 85 (54) to take the Capitals home in their season opener. Prithvi Shaw […]

cricket news IPL 2019 Virat Kohli RCB Royal Challengers Bangalore 09 Apr
Harshal Patel 5-fer hands RCB victory in season opener

The 14th season of the Indian Premier League began with a bang as the Royal Challengers Bangalore just managed to beat Mumbai Indians in a last-ball thriller in Chennai. RCB looked to have wrapped things up after the heroics from AB De Villiers but a frantic run-out and a tight last over from Marco Jansen […]

IPL 2019 12 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore RCB CSK 06 Apr
Chennai Super Kings IPL 2021 Preview

The Chennai Super Kings had a season to forget in the UAE and were badly affected by injuries, players pulling out and Covid which resulted in them finishing 7th in the table and outside of the playoff’s spots for the first time in IPL history. Despite their poor showing, MS Dhoni and Stephen Fleming have […]

IPL 2019 12 Kolkata Knight Riders Sunrisers Hyderabad KKR SRH 05 Apr
Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2021 Preview

Despite suffering several injuries to key players, Sunrisers Hyderabad had a phenomenal second half to the season in the UAE and continued their five-year streak of reaching the final four. Given their strong showing in the IPL 2020, SRH retained most of their squad from the previous season and the only new names added to […]

IPL 2019 12 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians 04 Apr
Mumbai Indians IPL 2021 Preview

Mumbai Indians have won the previous two IPL’s and come into IPL 2021 as the frontrunners to lift the crown and complete their three-peat. Mumbai are the most complete side in this competition and arguably the greatest franchise team in the history of the sport. After a successful trip to the UAE, they have strengthened […]

Kagiso Rabada of Delhi Capitals celebrates the wicket of Chris Lynn of Kolkata Knight Riders during match 10 of the Vivo Indian Premier League Season 12, 2019 between the Delhi Capitals and the Kolkata Knight Riders held at the Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi on the 30th March 2019 03 Apr
Delhi Capitals IPL 2021 Preview

Delhi had an incredibly successful season in the UAE where they reached the finals and will be looking to build on their progress in 2021. Unfortunately, Delhi will be without their captain Shreyas Iyer for the entirety of the tournament and have named Rishabh Pant as his replacement instead of R Ashwin or Ajinkya Rahane. […]

Jos Buttler of RR and Ajinkya Rahane captain of RR during match 4 of the Vivo Indian Premier League Season 12, 2019 between the Rajasthan Royals and the Kings XI Punjab held at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur on the 25th March 2019 02 Apr
Rajasthan Royals IPL 2021 Preview

After a disappointing season in the UAE – where Rajasthan finished at the bottom of the table – the Royals have made some substantial changes to their squad ahead of the new season. Kumar Sangakkara has been named as their new director of cricket and Sanju Samson is their new captain after they decided to […]

IPL 2019 12 Sunrisers Hyderabad Kings XI Punjab SRH KXIP 01 Apr
Punjab Kings IPL 2021 Preview

Punjab Kings have rebranded themselves for the 14th season of the IPL and will be hoping this change of identity can lead to a change of fortunes on the field. KXIP retained most of their core from IPL 2020 and added some smart buys in the auction including the likes of Jhye Richardson, Fabian Allen […]

IPL 2019 12 Mumbai Indians MI champions 07 Mar
BCCI announces schedule for IPL Season 14

The IPL is returning to India in 2021 for season 14. After a successful campaign in the UAE in 2020 where 60 matches were played across three venues, the best T20 tournament in the world will return to India in 2021. The IPL governing council have announced the schedule for IPL 2021 and the tournament […]