Vitality Blast 24 Aug
Vitality Blast 2019 qualification scenario after August 23: What do the teams need to qualify?

No team has qualified for the quarterfinals yet, though Glamorgan have been eliminated. Lancashire Lightning and Sussex Sharks top the two groups.

Ishant Sharma West Indies India 2019 24 Aug
West Indies vs India, 1st Test, Day 3 preview: Time for Indian batsmen to make most of Ishant blitz

Stumps, Day 2: India 297 (Rahane 81, Jadeja 58; Roach 4/66, Gabriel 3/71) lead West Indies 189/8 (Chase 48; Sharma 5/42) by 108 runs.

Ishant Sharma West Indies India 2019 24 Aug
Cricket news round-up – 24 August: India, Australia look set, rain interrupts Colombo Test

India and Australia progressed ahead in their respective Test matches as Colombo Test was affected by the rain for the second day running.

Travis Head Ashes 2019 Australia England Headingley 24 Aug
Ashes 2019 3rd Test, England vs Australia Day 3 preview: Australia on top after topsy-turvy day

Stumps, Day 2: Australia 179 (Labuschagne 74, Warner 61; Archer 6/45) and 171/6 (Labuschagne 53*; Stokes 2/33) lead England 67 (Denly 12; Hazlewood 5/30, Cummins 3/23) by 283 runs.

Trent Boult Angelo Mathews New Zealand Sri Lanka 23 Aug
Sri Lanka vs New Zealand 2nd Test, Day 3 preview: Time is running out for New Zealand despite seamers’ day out

Stumps, Day 2: Sri Lanka 144/6 (Karunaratne 65; Boult 2/33) vs New Zealand.

Vitality Blast 2018 23 Aug
Vitality Blast 2019, Middlesex vs Sussex, Somerset vs Glamorgan: Preview, predictions

Two Vitality Blast 2019 fixtures are scheduled for August 24 at Uxbridge and Taunton – Middlesex vs Sussex and Somerset vs Glamorgan.

Ajinkya Rahane West Indies India 23 Aug
West Indies vs India, 1st Test, Day 2 preview: After Rahane rescue, onus on Pant to come good

India had Ajinkya Rahane to thank for after being reduced to 25/3, but the focus now will be on Pant to take India to a formidable total.

England Australia Ashes 2019 Headingley 23 Aug
Cricket news round-up – 23 August: Sri Lanka 85/2, Australia 179, India 203/6

Day 1 of all three Tests of the ICC Test Championship, at P Sara Oval, Headingley, and North Sound, were hit by rain, the teams finishing on contrasting notes. Elsewhere, Namibia thrashed Botswana to win the series.