01 Dec
Kohli, Dhoni, Rohit, Bumrah among 27 players retained ahead of IPL 2022 Mega Auction

The existing eight IPL franchises have retained a total of 27 players ahead of the 2022 mega auction. Stars such as Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Rishabh Pant and Rohit Sharma will continue with their existing franchisees while the biggest names that have been released back into the auction include KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya and Rashid […]

16 Sep
Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2021 Part II Preview

It has been far from plain sailing for the Kolkata Knight Riders so far in IPL 2021, as Eoin Morgan’s side are currently lingering near the bottom of the table with only two wins from seven matches. Overseas stars such as Narine, Russell and Morgan have failed to deliver in the first half of the […]

13 Apr
Kolkata capitulate at the death to hand Mumbai their maiden victory

The Kolkata Knight Riders have snatched defeat from the jaws of victory after capitulating in the final few overs to hand Mumbai their first victory of IPL 14. In their chase of 152, Kolkata Knight Riders were cruising at 72-0 but were put under pressure by the Mumbai spinners to collapse to 122-5 with Andre […]

12 Apr
Punjab Kings edge out Rajasthan Royals despite Samson heroics

The Indian Premier League is the gift that keeps on giving as fans were treated to another nail-biting, heart-stopping encounter at the Wankhede which saw the Punjab Kings just edge out the Rajasthan Royals to win by 4 runs. It was the game worthy of two winners as over 400 runs were scored across both […]

11 Apr
Nitish Rana powers KKR to victory against SRH

The Kolkata Knight Riders kicked off their IPL campaign with an impressive victory over Sunrisers Hyderabad in Chennai. The architects of this victory were KKR’s top order who took the attack to the SRH bowlers on a two-paced wicket at Chepauk. The defining partnership came from Nitish Rana and Rahul Tripathi as they both scored […]

10 Apr
Dhawan, Shaw dismantle Chennai to chase 188

The Delhi openers Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw put on a clinic in Mumbai to chase down Chennai’s target of 188 with ease. Dhawan, in particular, looked in supreme touch with the bat as he tore apart the Chennai pacers to score 85 (54) to take the Capitals home in their season opener. Prithvi Shaw […]

cricket news IPL 2019 Virat Kohli RCB Royal Challengers Bangalore 09 Apr
Harshal Patel 5-fer hands RCB victory in season opener

The 14th season of the Indian Premier League began with a bang as the Royal Challengers Bangalore just managed to beat Mumbai Indians in a last-ball thriller in Chennai. RCB looked to have wrapped things up after the heroics from AB De Villiers but a frantic run-out and a tight last over from Marco Jansen […]

AB de Villiers IPL 2019 12 Royal Challengers Bangalore RCB 01 Apr
Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2021 Preview

After a fairly successful season in the UAE where they reached the play-offs, RCB once again decided to shuffle the pack ahead of IPL 2021. They controversially decided to let go of Chris Morris who went on to become the most expensive buy in auction history and instead went big on the likes of Glenn […]

Chris Lynn 31 Mar
Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2021 Preview

The Kolkata Knight Riders have shown faith with their squad from 2020 despite having an up and down year in the UAE where they eventually missed out on the playoffs due to their inferior net run rate. While they have added the likes of Shakib Al Hasan, Ben Cutting and Karun Nair in the auction, […]

cricket news IPL 2019 Chennai Super Kings Kolkata Knight Riders MS Dhoni 12 Feb
Chennai Super Kings Auction Preview

Squad Size: 19 Purse Remaining: 22.9 Cr Available slots (Overseas): 6 (1) Who have they retained:  Even though Chennai finished at the bottom in IPL 2020, they have still retained 18 players from last season’s squad. The most interesting retention is that of Suresh Raina who opted out of the 2020 season in the UAE […]