24 Jan
South Africa seal narrow four-run win to complete 3-0 ODI clean sweep over India

India’s slow start to 2022 continued as the Proteas completed a clean sweep over KL Rahul’s men in the third and final ODI on Sunday by just four runs. Quinton de Kock set up the win for the hosts at Cape Town with his 6th ODI ton against India that propelled South Africa to a […]

21 Jul
Deepak Chahar rescues India to seal series victory

India pulled off a stunning heist in the 2nd ODI against Sri Lanka in Colombo and sealed the series victory after a miraculous 84-run partnership between Deepak Chahar and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. The Men in Blue were dead and buried in their chase of 275 at 193/7 after 36 overs, but Deepak Chahar scored an excellent […]

09 May
IPL 2021 – Top 5 Spells

T20 cricket still remains a batsmen’s game but in IPL 2021 we witnessed some fantastic bowling performances from the likes of Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar and many more. Here are some of the best spells from the 29 matches played so far in Season 14 of the Indian Premier League. 5. Andre Russell […]

16 Apr
Deepak Chahar opening blitz gives CSK their first victory

After five last-over finishes in the IPL, we finally have our first blowout victory and one-sided game of the tournament as the Chennai Super Kings beat the Punjab Kings by six wickets to register their first victory of IPL 2021. The game was pretty much over within the first half-hour itself as Deepak Chahar ran […]

Ben Stokes England Australia 2019 Ashes Headingley 16 Jan
Cricket news round-up – January 16: Ben Stokes becomes ICC Player of the Year, Rishabh Pant to miss Rajkot ODI

Ben Stokes became the ICC Player of the Year. The BCCI confirmed Rishabh Pant's removal from Rajkot ODI. Ireland won the first T20I against West Indies.

Sandeep Lamichhane Caribbean Premier League CPL 2019 25 Dec
T20I statistical highlights 2019: Associate nations dominate the year

Paul Stirling, Kevin O'Brien, and Max O'Dowd topped the 700-run mark, while Sandeep Lamichhane, Brandon Glover, and Karan KC had the most wickets (28 apiece).

cricket generic 20 Dec
Cricket news round-up – December 20: Chahar out of final ODI, Rahul to lead KXIP in IPL

Injured Deepak Chahar is out of the final ODI against West Indies. KL Rahul will be leading Kings XI Punjab in the IPL 2020. Haris Rauf replaced Dale Steyn in Big Bash League.

India West Indies 05 Dec
India vs West Indies T20I series, preview, key players, prediction: Big guns back for India, steep ask for West Indies

India will host West Indies for 3 T20Is, at Hyderabad, Visakhapatnam, and Mumbai.

cricket pitch stumps generic 28 Nov
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019-20 semi-final 1, Tamil Nadu vs Rajasthan: Preview, predictions, likely XIs

Tamil Nadu will play Rajasthan in the first semi-final of the 2019-20 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, at Surat.

India Bangladesh World Cup warmup 11 Nov
Cricket news round-up – November 11: Chahar stars with hat-trick, world record as India seal easy win

India see off Bangladesh by 30 runs, England and New Zealand involved in another Super Over, and India Women outclass West Indies