IPL 2019, Orange and Purple Caps, updated after Final (MI vs CSK): Tahir wins Purple Cap

IPL 2019, Orange and Purple Caps, updated after Final (MI vs CSK): Tahir wins Purple Cap

Imran Tahir Purple Cap Chennai Super Kings CSK IPL 2019 12

Quinton de Kock laid the foundation of the Mumbai Indians innings in the IPL 2019 final. His 17-ball 29 helped him reach 529 runs, past Andre Russell (510) and Shikhar Dhawan (521). He finished third on the list, behind Orange Cap winner David Warner (692) and KL Rahul (593). De Kock’s was the only change in the list of top ten run-getters.

David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad692143.8621
KL RahulKings XI Punjab593135.3825
Quinton de KockMumbai Indians529132.9125
Shikhar DhawanDelhi Capitals521135.6711
Andre RussellKolkata Knight Riders510204.8152
Chris GayleKings XI Punjab490153.6034
Rishabh PantDelhi Capitals488162.6627
Virat KohliRoyal Challengers Bangalore464141.4613
Shreyas IyerDelhi Capitals463119.9414
Jonny BairstowSunrisers Hyderabad445157.2418

Imran Tahir started the night 2 wickets away from the Purple Cap. He bowled Suryakumar Yadav with his third ball and had his “bunny” Ishan Kishan caught at point off his tenth to seal it. He finished with 3-0-23-2.

Deepak Chahar (4-1-26-3) moved ahead of Shreyas Gopal to secure third spot; Jasprit Bumrah (4-0-14-2) finished joint fifth. And while Harbhajan Singh (4-0-27-0) stayed at tenth spot, Lasith Malinga (4-0-49-1) caught up with him with the last ball of the tournament.

Imran TahirChennai Super Kings266.69
Kagiso RabadaDelhi Capitals257.82
Deepak ChaharChennai Super Kings227.47
Shreyas GopalRajasthan Royals207.22
Jasprit BumrahMumbai Indians196.63
Khaleel AhmedSunrisers Hyderabad198.23
Mohammed ShamiKings XI Punjab198.68
Yuzvendra ChahalRoyal Challengers Bangalore187.82
Rashid KhanSunrisers Hyderabad176.38
Harbhajan SinghChennai Super Kings167.09
Lasith MalingaMumbai Indians169.76