Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019-20 statistical round-up after October 7: Manish Pandey, Ajoy Sarkar top charts

Manish Pandey Sunrisers Hyderabad India

Several cricketers have crossed the 300-run mark two weeks into the 2019-20 Vijay Hazare Trophy. At the top is Manish Pandey of Karnataka, one of the prime contenders of a spot in the still-undecided middle order of the middle order of the Indian ODI side.

Manish PandeyKarnataka34285.50105.9
Rahul GahlautServices32965.80106.1
Baba AparajithTamil Nadu32882.0078.3
Shubham PundirJammu & Kashmir32053.3387.4
Rahul DalalArunachal Pradesh303151.50109.4

Four men still have batting averages in excess of 100, though that is likely to come down as the tournament progresses.

Abrar KaziMizoram169169.0091.4
Suryakumar YadavMumbai166166.00162.7
Rongsen JonathanNagaland153153.0061.9
Rahul DalalArunachal Pradesh303151.50109.4
Dinesh KarthikTamil Nadu28491.67124.6

Suryakumar Yadav has emerged as the most destructive batsman of this period, topping both the average and the strike rate charts.

Suryakumar YadavMumbai166166.00162.7
Shahrukh KhanTamil Nadu15175.50138.5
Karanveer KaushalUttarakhand10133.67129.5
Karn SharmaRailways15125.17126.9
Dinesh KarthikTamil Nadu28491.67124.6

Pandey has hit the most sixes in the tournament so far, along with Rahul Gahlaut; the latter has faced fewer balls.

Rahul GahlautServices1431022.1
Manish PandeyKarnataka1432323.1
Karn SharmaRailways121199.9
Rahul DalalArunachal Pradesh1127725.2
Manan VohraChandigarh1012912.9

Gahlaut's teammate Ravi Chauhan has hit the most fours in the tournament.

Ravi ChauhanServices3739810.8
Samarth SethArunachal Pradesh322879.0
Sarupam PurkayasthaAssam312909.4
Rahul DalalArunachal Pradesh302779.2
Rahul GahlautServices2831011.1
Shreevats GoswamiBengal2833612.0
Tanmay AgarwalHyderabad2834412.3

The only two scores in excess of 150 have come from Sarupam Purkayastha and Samarth Seth.

Sarupam Purkayastha163*AssamMizoram25/9
Samarth Seth155*ArunachalSikkim5/10
Manish Pandey142*KarnatakaChhattisgarh2/10
KL Rahul131KarnatakaKerala28/9
Naman Ojha130Madhya PradeshServices4/10

Ajoy Sarkar of Tripura leads the wickets chart at this point, though several others are catching up.

Ajoy SarkarTripura1616.124.83
Pritam DasAssam157.603.45
Sagar TrivediPuducherry158.863.99
BP SandeepHyderabad147.213.07
Rahul ShuklaJharkhand1411.644.93

Sandeep Sharma's 10 wickets have come at a spectacular 5.30, the best average of the edition so far.

Sandeep SharmaPunjab105.302.65
BP SandeepHyderabad147.213.07
Pritam DasAssam157.603.45
Sagar TrivediPuducherry158.863.99
Rahul ShuklaJharkhand1411.644.93

Sandeep has also conceded only 2.65 an over, though Raj Biswa of Meghalaya is the most economical bowler at this stage.

Raj BiswaMeghalaya0-2.12
Sumit KumarHaryana84.252.51
Sanjay YadavMeghalaya410.502.52
Sandeep SharmaPunjab105.302.65
Imliwati LemturNagaland132.002.67

Sandeep's 7/19 are also the best bowling figures. Rahul Shukla, Ishan Porel, and Sagar Trivedi are the only others to take 6 wickets in an innings.

Sandeep Sharma7/19PunjabHaryana6/10
Rahul Shukla6/33JharkhandGoa29/9
Ishan Porel6/34BengalJammu & Kashmir30/9
Sagar Trivedi6/50PuducherryUttarakhand28/9
Pritam Das5/5AssamManipur7/10