ICC World Cup 2019 most runs, wickets after Australia v New Zealand: Khawaja, Afridi enter top ten

ICC World Cup 2019 most runs, wickets after Australia v New Zealand: Khawaja, Afridi enter top ten


Usman Khawaja was the highest scorer with 88 runs against New Zealand. Alex Carey added 71 valuable runs that helped Australia to set a decent target. This placed Khawaja at the 10th position. David Warner (16) and Aaron Finch (8) even after a poor showcase remained at the top two places. Kane Williamson yet again scored a 40 but that wasn’t enough to lead the chase. He moved up one place at the 4thh position.

A close match between Afghanistan and Pakistan saw the latter clinching a must win. While chasing 228 runs, Babar Azam scored 45 runs that placed him to the 6thh position on the table. Imad Wasim made an unbeaten 49 to win the match for Pakistan. Joe Root and Rohit Sharma moved down one place each.

David WarnerAustralia51673.7186.623
Aaron FinchAustralia50463.00102.423
Shakib Al HasanBangladesh47695.2099.223
Kane WilliamsonNew Zealand454113.5077.921
Joe RootEngland43272.0092.723
Babar AzamPakistan37863.0085.512
Rohit SharmaIndia33884.5093.921
Mushfiqur RahimBangladesh32765.4092.412
Virat KohliIndia31663.2098.404
Usman KhawajaAustralia29837.2586.602

Lockie Ferguson’s 2/49 took him to the 2nd position on the table followed by Jofra Archer and Mohammad Amir at the 3rd and 4th standings. Trent Boult took four wickets in 10 overs to be placed at the 6th position. Mitchell Starc had another brilliant outing as he scalped 5/26 in 9.4 overs and Pat Cummins took one. Their positions remained unchanged on the table. Shaheen Shah Afridi’s 4/47 made him enter the top ten.

Mitchell StarcAustralia2415.545.0122
Lockie FergusonNew Zealand1718.584.9610
Jofra ArcherEngland1620.315.0900
Mohammad AmirPakistan1620.434.9511
Mark WoodEngland1320.155.0700
Trent BoultNew Zealand1324.154.5520
Chris MorrisSouth Africa1223.165.0800
Pat CumminsAustralia1227.454.6600
Sheldon CottrellWest Indies1125.455.6010
Shaheen Shah AfridiPakistan1019.905.2310
Yuzvendra ChahalIndia1024.105.4710
Mohammad SaifuddinBangladesh1028.106.6900
Shakib Al HasanBangladesh1030.105.5701
Imran TahirSouth Africa1031.504.7010
Mustafizur RahmanBangladesh1035.006.7000