18 May
Delhi dent Punjab’s playoff hopes in Dharamsala run-fest

The Delhi Capitals struck a huge blow to Punjab King’s playoff qualification hopes as they outgunned Shikhar Dhawan’s side in a manic run-fest at the HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala on Wednesday night. Contributions from DC openers Prithvi Shaw and David Warner and a stunning 37-ball 82 from Rilee Rossouw cancelled out Liam Livingstone’s explosive 94* […]

18 May
City demolish Madrid 4-0 to enter Champions League final

Manchester City delivered a statement performance in the second leg of the UEFA Champions League semi-final against Real Madrid, thrashing the defending champions 4-0 to enter their second final in three years. Pep Guardiola’s side produced a dominant display of the ages against Europe’s finest as goals from Bernardo Silva, Manuel Akanji, and Julian Alvarez […]

17 May
Stoinis special lifts LSG into third

The Lucknow Super Giants edged out the Mumbai Indians by five runs in a high-stakes clash at the Ekana Stadium in the race for the playoff positions. Marcus Stoinis slammed an IPL career-high score of 89* off 47 to lift LSG to a competitive total of 177 for 3 on a difficult surface before Mohsin […]

16 May
Glorious Gill steers Gujarat Titans into playoffs

The Gujarat Titans became the first IPL team to qualify for the playoffs in the 2023 season as the defending champions cruised to a comprehensive win over the Sunrisers Hyderabad at home on Monday. Shubman Gill’s silky century – his first in the IPL – pushed Gujarat to a menacing score of 188 for 9 […]

15 May
RCB keep playoff hopes alive as RR fold for 59

The Royal Challengers Bangalore kept their 2023 season alive with a sensational bowling performance against the Rajasthan Royals in Jaipur, bowling out the hosts for the third-lowest score in IPL history to secure a clinical 112-run victory. Defending 172 on the back of half-centuries from Faf du Plessis and Glenn Maxwell, the RCB bowlers ran […]

15 May
Brighton humble Arsenal at the Emirates with 3-0 victory

Brighton delivered the final blow to Arsenal’s 2022/23 Premier League title hopes on Sunday at the Emirates Stadium as Roberto de Zerbi’s side handed the Gunners a chastening 3-0 defeat on their home turf in North London. Second-half goals from Julio Enciso, Deniz Undav, and Pervis Estupinan powered Brighton to an impressive 3-0 victory over […]

13 May
Surya century downs Gujarat, lifts Mumbai into third

Suryakumar Yadav lit up the Mumbai sky on Friday night at the Wankhede Stadium, lifting the five-time champions to a comfortable 27-run victory over Gujarat with his maiden IPL century. The right-hander smashed 11 fours and six sixes on his way to a majestic unbeaten 103* off 49 deliveries, powering the Mumbai Indians to 218 […]

Yashasvi Jaiswal Mumbai India 12 May
Jaiswal, Chahal take RR to third on record-breaking night

The Rajasthan Royals steamrolled the Kolkata Knight Riders by nine wickets on a record-breaking night at the Eden Gardens to rekindle their hopes of finishing in the top four in IPL 2023. Yuzvendra Chahal became the leading wicket-taker in IPL history with his second-successive fourth-wicket haul, restricting KKR to 149 for 8 before Yashasvi Jaiswal […]

10 May
SKY masterclass takes Mumbai Indians from eighth to third

Mumbai flexed their batting muscle to complete their third chase of 200 or more in IPL 2023, beating the Royal Challengers Bangalore by six wickets to pick up a huge win in the race for the playoffs. Suryakumar Yadav lit up the Wankhede stadium with an IPL career-high score of 83 from 35 deliveries, while […]

10 May
Manchester City hold Real Madrid to 1-1 draw in UCL semi-final first leg

Real Madrid and Manchester City shared the spoils in a high-octane first leg of the UEFA Champions League semi-finals at the Santiago Bernabeu in Madrid. Kevin de Bruyne’s unstoppable second-half strike cancelled out Vinicius Jr.’s stunning early effort to leave the honours even after an action-packed 90 minutes under the brightest lights in Europe’s premier […]