30 May
All-round Hardik Pandya leads Gujarat to maiden IPL title

The Gujarat Titans capped off their dream debut season with an emphatic victory in the IPL final against the Rajasthan Royals to become the seventh team in the Indian Premier League to lift the trophy. Gujarat skipper Hardik Pandya starred with bat and ball in the final for his side, picking up 3 for 14 […]

28 May
Bowlers, Buttler send Rajasthan Royals into IPL Final

The Rajasthan Royals stormed into their first IPL final since 2008 after their resounding victory over the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the second qualifier at Ahmedabad. Prasidh Krishna and Obed McCoy picked up three wickets apiece to limit RCB to a below-par score of 157 before Jos Buttler smashed a record-equalling fourth century this season […]

16 Oct
Chennai Super Kings seal fourth IPL title after du Plessis, Thakur heroics

Normal service has resumed for the Chennai Super Kings as MS Dhoni’s men cruised to their fourth IPL title in Dubai with a comfortable 27-run win over the Kolkata Knight Riders. After a poor outing in the 2020 season in the UAE, the ‘dad’s army’ have bounced back in style in 2021 and capped off […]

14 Oct
CSK vs KKR IPL Final 2021 Preview

After 59 matches, the Indian Premier League is all set for its grand showdown in 2021 as the Chennai Super Kings take on the Kolkata Knight Riders in the final of season 14 in Dubai. Both sides previously met in the 2012 final nine years ago – which KKR won under the stewardship of Gautam […]

14 Oct
Kolkata Knight Riders sneak into IPL final after Tripathi six

After a topsy-turvy run-chase filled with plenty of drama and heartbreak, the Kolkata Knight Riders finally crossed over the line and set up a date with the Chennai Super Kings in the 2021 IPL Final. Eoin Morgan’s side were in the driver’s seat for most of the second innings against the Delhi Capitals, but a […]