08 Nov
New Zealand eliminate India with victory over Afghanistan

Once again, Kane Williamson’s New Zealand shattered a billion hopes in a major ICC event as the Blackcaps eased past Afghanistan in Abu Dhabi to seal their spot in the final four of the T20 World Cup. In the process, the Kiwis also eliminated Virat Kohli’s India from the competition, who required an Afghanistan victory […]

07 Nov
South Africa bow out from World Cup despite England victory

Another World Cup campaign ends in heartbreak for South Africa as the Proteas are knocked out at the Super 12 stage on net run rate despite beating England by 10 runs in Sharjah. Temba Bavuma’s side has overcome plenty of adversity to win four of their five games in the tournament, but South Africa were […]

03 Nov
Seamers gift South Africa clinical victory against Bangladesh

The South African seamers ran riot on a green top in Abu Dhabi with Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje each registering their career-best figures to skittle Bangladesh for 84 all-out. The duo unsettled the Bangladeshi batters with their pace and bounce, picking up three wickets apiece before the Proteas comfortably chased down the target with […]

02 Nov
Jos Buttler century gives England commanding 26-run victory

The English juggernaut rolls on in Sharjah as Eoin Morgan’s men cruised past Sri Lanka to make it four wins in four and in doing so, have all but sealed their place in the semi-finals of the competition. Jos Buttler became the first English batter to score an international century in all three formats as […]

24 Oct
England dismantle West Indies as Adil Rashid, Moeen Ali dominate

England got off to the perfect start to their 2021 T20 World Cup campaign as Eoin Morgan’s side brushed aside the defending champions with authority in their opening fixture in Dubai. It was a day to forget for the West Indies as the English bowlers decimated their destructive batting line-up to dismiss the Men in […]

09 Sep
Ravichandran Ashwin recalled as India announce squad for ICC T20 World Cup

India have announced their squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup in UAE and Oman, with the biggest surprise being the inclusion of Ravichandran Ashwin four years after he played his last T20I for India. The 15-man squad led by Virat Kohli will also be accompanied by MS Dhoni – who will act as […]