19 Oct
West Indies T20 World Cup 2021 Preview

The defending champions are looking to win the T20 World Cup for a record-extending 3rd time in 2021, and despite being ranked 9th in the current T20 standings, the Men in Maroon can never be discounted in the shortest format of the game. The West Indies squad is filled with some of the greatest T20 […]

17 Sep
Punjab Kings IPL 2021 Part II Preview

Although the Punjab Kings sported a new name and a reshuffled squad of players in IPL 2021, it was the same old story for the team from Mohali as they struggled to find consistency in phase one of the competition. The Punjab Kings find themselves in sixth position in the table with five losses from […]

23 Apr
Rahul, Gayle guide Punjab to victory against the Mumbai Indians

The Punjab Kings comfortably beat the Mumbai Indians by 9 wickets on another low and slow track in Chennai. After restricting Rohit Sharma’s side to a sup-par total of 134, captain KL Rahul and Chris Gayle timed their chase to perfection on this tricky wicket to take Punjab home and register their second victory of […]

IPL 2012 Kolkata Knight Riders 23 Mar
Indian Premier League 2012: Teams, summary, winner, most runs and wickets

Despite missing the Purple Cap by one wicket, Sunil Narine was named the MVP in his maiden appearance. He also helped Kolkata Knight Riders win their first title.

IPL 2010 Chennai Super Kings 22 Mar
Indian Premier League 2011: Teams, summary, winner, most runs and wickets

The IPL added two new teams – Pune Warriors India and Kochi Tuskers Kerala – to their roster in 2011. Chennai Super Kings won their second title.

Zimbabwe Sri Lanka 31 Jan
Cricket news round-up – January 31: Zimbabwe eye historic win in rain-affected Harare Test

Zimbabwe need to take 10 wickets on Day 5 to win their first ever Test against Sri Lanka; Bangladesh Under-19s reached the semifinals of the World Cup; and Gayle will play for Pokhara Rhinos in the Everest Premier League.

Shardul Thakur India 11 Jan
Cricket news round-up – January 11: India win T20I series, Brazil Women get historic contract

India won the T20I series against Sri Lanka; Brazil Women got a historic contract; BCCI is not keen on four-day Tests; and Gayle has expressed interest to play for another five years.

Caribbean Premier League CPL fans 03 Oct
Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica Tallawahs, Match 29, Providence: Preview, predictions, likely XIs

Guyana Amazon Warriors will host Jamaica Tallawahs for Match 29 of the 2019 Caribbean Premier League.

Hayden Walsh Barbados Tridents Caribbean Premier League CPL 2019 02 Oct
Caribbean Premier League CPL 2019 16 Sep
CPL 2019, most runs, wickets after match 13, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs St Lucia Zouks, Holder makes entry

Jason Holder makes an entry to the bowling table, whereas Chris Gayle and James Neesham continue to lead.